Calorie guide
Calories in Shortening (vegetable or animal not specified)
Shortening (vegetable or animal not specified) has 884 kcal per 100 g, or 106 kcal in 12 g, with 0 g of protein per 100 g.
Log shortening (vegetable or animal not specified) in one tap with Vuto: snap it, confirm the portion, done.
- Per 100 g
- 884 kcal
- 12 g
- 106 kcal
What’s in shortening (vegetable or animal not specified)?
“Not known” means no measurement exists in the source. It is not zero.
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | 12 g |
|---|---|---|
| Energy | 884 kcal | 106 kcal |
| Protein | 0 g | 0 g |
| Carbohydrate | 0 g | 0 g |
| Total fat | 100 g | 12 g |
| Dietary fibre | 0 g | 0 g |
| Total sugars | 0 g | 0 g |
| Added sugars | not known | not known |
| Saturated fat | 25 g | 3 g |
| Trans fat | not known | not known |
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | 12 g |
|---|---|---|
| Iron | 0.1 mg | 0 mg |
| Calcium | 1 mg | 0.1 mg |
| Magnesium | 0 mg | 0 mg |
| Zinc | 0 mg | 0 mg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 µg | 0 µg |
| Folate | 0 µg | 0 µg |
| Vitamin A | 0 µg | 0 µg |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg | 0 µg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 4 mg | 0.5 mg |
| Potassium | 0 mg | 0 mg |
How many calories in each portion of shortening (vegetable or animal not specified)?
- 12 g106 kcal
- 192 g1,697 kcal
Where do these numbers come from?
USDA FoodData Central — FNDDS (foods as eaten). U.S. Department of Agriculture, Agricultural Research Service. FoodData Central. Licence: CC0 1.0 (public domain). Check the source
Averages for a typical recipe; yours will differ with the recipe and the oil used. This is nutrition information, not medical advice.
Similar foods
- Calories in Sherbet, all flavors
- Calories in Sherbet, orange
- Calories in Shirley Temple
- Calories in Shortening bread, soybean (hydrogenated) and cottonseed
- Calories in Shortening cake mix, soybean (hydrogenated) and cottonseed (hydrogenated)
- Calories in Shortening confectionery, coconut (hydrogenated) and or palm kernel (hydrogenated)