Skip to content
Vuto

Calorie guide

Calories in Bread, made from home recipe or purchased at a bakery (major flour not specified)

Bread, made from home recipe or purchased at a bakery (major flour not specified) has 272 kcal per 100 g, or 120 kcal in 44 g, with 10.1 g of protein per 100 g.

Log bread, made from home recipe or purchased at a bakery (major flour not specified) in one tap with Vuto: snap it, confirm the portion, done.

Per 100 g
272 kcal
44 g
120 kcal

What’s in bread, made from home recipe or purchased at a bakery (major flour not specified)?

“Not known” means no measurement exists in the source. It is not zero.

Energy and macronutrients
NutrientPer 100 g44 g
Energy272 kcal120 kcal
Protein10.1 g4.5 g
Carbohydrate50.3 g22.1 g
Total fat3.4 g1.5 g
Dietary fibre1.7 g0.7 g
Total sugars3.1 g1.4 g
Added sugarsnot knownnot known
Saturated fat1.2 g0.5 g
Trans fatnot knownnot known
Key vitamins and minerals
NutrientPer 100 g44 g
Iron3.6 mg1.6 mg
Calcium38 mg16.7 mg
Magnesium26 mg11.4 mg
Zinc0.8 mg0.4 mg
Vitamin B120.1 µg0 µg
Folate114 µg50.2 µg
Vitamin A19 µg8.4 µg
Vitamin D0.2 µg0.1 µg
Vitamin C0 mg0 mg
Sodium565 mg249 mg
Potassium118 mg51.9 mg

How many calories in each portion of bread, made from home recipe or purchased at a bakery (major flour not specified)?

  • 44 g120 kcal
  • 33 g90 kcal
  • 82 g223 kcal
  • 55 g150 kcal
  • 1 slice (20 g)54 kcal
  • 4.7 g13 kcal

Where do these numbers come from?

USDA FoodData Central — FNDDS (foods as eaten). U.S. Department of Agriculture, Agricultural Research Service. FoodData Central. Licence: CC0 1.0 (public domain). Check the source

Averages for a typical recipe; yours will differ with the recipe and the oil used. This is nutrition information, not medical advice.

Similar foods