Calorie guide
Calories in Green beans, raw
Green beans, raw has 40 kcal per 100 g, or 40 kcal in 100 g, with 2 g of protein per 100 g.
Log green beans, raw in one tap with Vuto: snap it, confirm the portion, done.
- Per 100 g
- 40 kcal
- 100 g
- 40 kcal
What’s in green beans, raw?
“Not known” means no measurement exists in the source. It is not zero.
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | 100 g |
|---|---|---|
| Energy | 40 kcal | 40 kcal |
| Protein | 2 g | 2 g |
| Carbohydrate | 7.4 g | 7.4 g |
| Total fat | 0.3 g | 0.3 g |
| Dietary fibre | 3 g | 3 g |
| Total sugars | 2.3 g | 2.3 g |
| Added sugars | not known | not known |
| Saturated fat | 0.1 g | 0.1 g |
| Trans fat | not known | not known |
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | 100 g |
|---|---|---|
| Iron | 0.7 mg | 0.7 mg |
| Calcium | 40 mg | 40 mg |
| Magnesium | 28 mg | 28 mg |
| Zinc | 0.4 mg | 0.4 mg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 µg | 0 µg |
| Folate | 33 µg | 33 µg |
| Vitamin A | 35 µg | 35 µg |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg | 0 µg |
| Vitamin C | 12.2 mg | 12.2 mg |
| Sodium | 0 mg | 0 mg |
| Potassium | 290 mg | 290 mg |
How many calories in each portion of green beans, raw?
- 100 g40 kcal
- 6 g2 kcal
Where do these numbers come from?
USDA FoodData Central — FNDDS (foods as eaten). U.S. Department of Agriculture, Agricultural Research Service. FoodData Central. Licence: CC0 1.0 (public domain). Check the source
Averages for a typical recipe; yours will differ with the recipe and the oil used. This is nutrition information, not medical advice.
Similar foods
- Calories in Green beans, frozen, cooked, fat added (fat type not specified)
- Calories in Green beans, frozen, cooked, no added fat
- Calories in Green beans, pickled
- Calories in Green peas (form not specified), cooked
- Calories in Green peas, canned, cooked with butter or margarine
- Calories in Green peas, canned, cooked with oil