Calorie guide
Calories in Potato, french fries (fresh or frozen not specified)
Potato, french fries (fresh or frozen not specified) has 225 kcal per 100 g, or 34 kcal in 15 g, with 2.5 g of protein per 100 g.
Log potato, french fries (fresh or frozen not specified) in one tap with Vuto: snap it, confirm the portion, done.
- Per 100 g
- 225 kcal
- 15 g
- 34 kcal
What’s in potato, french fries (fresh or frozen not specified)?
“Not known” means no measurement exists in the source. It is not zero.
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | 15 g |
|---|---|---|
| Energy | 225 kcal | 33.8 kcal |
| Protein | 2.5 g | 0.4 g |
| Carbohydrate | 23.2 g | 3.5 g |
| Total fat | 14.1 g | 2.1 g |
| Dietary fibre | 1.8 g | 0.3 g |
| Total sugars | 0.3 g | 0.1 g |
| Added sugars | not known | not known |
| Saturated fat | 2 g | 0.3 g |
| Trans fat | not known | not known |
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | 15 g |
|---|---|---|
| Iron | 0.5 mg | 0.1 mg |
| Calcium | 11 mg | 1.7 mg |
| Magnesium | 22 mg | 3.3 mg |
| Zinc | 0.3 mg | 0 mg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 µg | 0 µg |
| Folate | 21 µg | 3.2 µg |
| Vitamin A | 0 µg | 0 µg |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg | 0 µg |
| Vitamin C | 7.8 mg | 1.2 mg |
| Sodium | 295 mg | 44.3 mg |
| Potassium | 435 mg | 65.3 mg |
How many calories in each portion of potato, french fries (fresh or frozen not specified)?
- 15 g34 kcal
- 8 g18 kcal
- 60 g135 kcal
- 9 g20 kcal
- 1 waffle (8 g)18 kcal
- 5 g11 kcal
- 2 g5 kcal
Where do these numbers come from?
USDA FoodData Central — FNDDS (foods as eaten). U.S. Department of Agriculture, Agricultural Research Service. FoodData Central. Licence: CC0 1.0 (public domain). Check the source
Averages for a typical recipe; yours will differ with the recipe and the oil used. This is nutrition information, not medical advice.