Calorie guide
Calories in Grits, instant, made with water, fat added
Grits, instant, made with water, fat added has 85 kcal per 100 g, or 204 kcal in 240 g, with 1.4 g of protein per 100 g.
Log grits, instant, made with water, fat added in one tap with Vuto: snap it, confirm the portion, done.
- Per 100 g
- 85 kcal
- 240 g
- 204 kcal
What’s in grits, instant, made with water, fat added?
“Not known” means no measurement exists in the source. It is not zero.
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | 240 g |
|---|---|---|
| Energy | 85 kcal | 204 kcal |
| Protein | 1.4 g | 3.3 g |
| Carbohydrate | 14.4 g | 34.5 g |
| Total fat | 2.9 g | 6.8 g |
| Dietary fibre | 0.8 g | 1.9 g |
| Total sugars | 0.3 g | 0.7 g |
| Added sugars | not known | not known |
| Saturated fat | 1.1 g | 2.7 g |
| Trans fat | not known | not known |
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | 240 g |
|---|---|---|
| Iron | 7.1 mg | 17 mg |
| Calcium | 72 mg | 173 mg |
| Magnesium | 6 mg | 14.4 mg |
| Zinc | 0.1 mg | 0.2 mg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 µg | 0 µg |
| Folate | 50 µg | 120 µg |
| Vitamin A | 26 µg | 62.4 µg |
| Vitamin D | 0.1 µg | 0.2 µg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 228 mg | 547 mg |
| Potassium | 26 mg | 62.4 mg |
How many calories in each portion of grits, instant, made with water, fat added?
- 240 g204 kcal
- 185 g157 kcal
- 148 g126 kcal
Where do these numbers come from?
USDA FoodData Central — FNDDS (foods as eaten). U.S. Department of Agriculture, Agricultural Research Service. FoodData Central. Licence: CC0 1.0 (public domain). Check the source
Averages for a typical recipe; yours will differ with the recipe and the oil used. This is nutrition information, not medical advice.
Similar foods
- Calories in Grilled cheese sandwich, reduced fat cheese, on white bread
- Calories in Grits
- Calories in Grits, instant, made with water (fat not specified)
- Calories in Grits, instant, made with water, no added fat
- Calories in Grits, regular or quick, made with water (fat not specified)
- Calories in Grits, regular or quick, made with water, fat added