Calorie guide
Calories in Grits, instant, made with water, no added fat
Grits, instant, made with water, no added fat has 65 kcal per 100 g, or 156 kcal in 240 g, with 1.4 g of protein per 100 g.
Log grits, instant, made with water, no added fat in one tap with Vuto: snap it, confirm the portion, done.
- Per 100 g
- 65 kcal
- 240 g
- 156 kcal
What’s in grits, instant, made with water, no added fat?
“Not known” means no measurement exists in the source. It is not zero.
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | 240 g |
|---|---|---|
| Energy | 65 kcal | 156 kcal |
| Protein | 1.4 g | 3.3 g |
| Carbohydrate | 14.8 g | 35.6 g |
| Total fat | 0.4 g | 1 g |
| Dietary fibre | 0.8 g | 1.9 g |
| Total sugars | 0.3 g | 0.7 g |
| Added sugars | not known | not known |
| Saturated fat | 0.1 g | 0.2 g |
| Trans fat | not known | not known |
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | 240 g |
|---|---|---|
| Iron | 7.3 mg | 17.6 mg |
| Calcium | 74 mg | 178 mg |
| Magnesium | 6 mg | 14.4 mg |
| Zinc | 0.1 mg | 0.2 mg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 µg | 0 µg |
| Folate | 51 µg | 122 µg |
| Vitamin A | 0 µg | 0 µg |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg | 0 µg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 215 mg | 516 mg |
| Potassium | 26 mg | 62.4 mg |
How many calories in each portion of grits, instant, made with water, no added fat?
- 240 g156 kcal
- 185 g120 kcal
- 148 g96 kcal
Where do these numbers come from?
USDA FoodData Central — FNDDS (foods as eaten). U.S. Department of Agriculture, Agricultural Research Service. FoodData Central. Licence: CC0 1.0 (public domain). Check the source
Averages for a typical recipe; yours will differ with the recipe and the oil used. This is nutrition information, not medical advice.
Similar foods
- Calories in Grits
- Calories in Grits, instant, made with water (fat not specified)
- Calories in Grits, instant, made with water, fat added
- Calories in Grits, regular or quick, made with water (fat not specified)
- Calories in Grits, regular or quick, made with water, fat added
- Calories in Grits, regular or quick, made with water, no added fat