Calorie guide
Calories in Grits, with cheese (fat not specified)
Grits, with cheese (fat not specified) has 108 kcal per 100 g, or 200 kcal in 185 g, with 3.6 g of protein per 100 g.
Log grits, with cheese (fat not specified) in one tap with Vuto: snap it, confirm the portion, done.
- Per 100 g
- 108 kcal
- 185 g
- 200 kcal
What’s in grits, with cheese (fat not specified)?
“Not known” means no measurement exists in the source. It is not zero.
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | 185 g |
|---|---|---|
| Energy | 108 kcal | 200 kcal |
| Protein | 3.6 g | 6.6 g |
| Carbohydrate | 11.4 g | 21 g |
| Total fat | 5.3 g | 9.8 g |
| Dietary fibre | 0.6 g | 1.1 g |
| Total sugars | 0.1 g | 0.2 g |
| Added sugars | not known | not known |
| Saturated fat | 2.7 g | 5 g |
| Trans fat | not known | not known |
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | 185 g |
|---|---|---|
| Iron | 0.4 mg | 0.8 mg |
| Calcium | 79 mg | 146 mg |
| Magnesium | 9 mg | 16.7 mg |
| Zinc | 0.5 mg | 0.9 mg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0.1 µg | 0.2 µg |
| Folate | 28 µg | 51.8 µg |
| Vitamin A | 48 µg | 88.8 µg |
| Vitamin D | 0.1 µg | 0.2 µg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 143 mg | 265 mg |
| Potassium | 27 mg | 50 mg |
How many calories in each portion of grits, with cheese (fat not specified)?
- 185 g200 kcal
- 148 g160 kcal
- 240 g259 kcal
Where do these numbers come from?
USDA FoodData Central — FNDDS (foods as eaten). U.S. Department of Agriculture, Agricultural Research Service. FoodData Central. Licence: CC0 1.0 (public domain). Check the source
Averages for a typical recipe; yours will differ with the recipe and the oil used. This is nutrition information, not medical advice.
Similar foods
- Calories in Grits, regular or quick, made with water (fat not specified)
- Calories in Grits, regular or quick, made with water, fat added
- Calories in Grits, regular or quick, made with water, no added fat
- Calories in Grits, with cheese, fat added
- Calories in Grits, with cheese, no added fat
- Calories in Groundcherries, (cape-gooseberries or poha), raw