Calorie guide
Calories in Plantain, cooked, fat added (fat type not specified)
Plantain, cooked, fat added (fat type not specified) has 141 kcal per 100 g, or 240 kcal in 170 g, with 1.3 g of protein per 100 g.
Log plantain, cooked, fat added (fat type not specified) in one tap with Vuto: snap it, confirm the portion, done.
- Per 100 g
- 141 kcal
- 170 g
- 240 kcal
What’s in plantain, cooked, fat added (fat type not specified)?
“Not known” means no measurement exists in the source. It is not zero.
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | 170 g |
|---|---|---|
| Energy | 141 kcal | 240 kcal |
| Protein | 1.3 g | 2.2 g |
| Carbohydrate | 30.9 g | 52.5 g |
| Total fat | 2.9 g | 4.9 g |
| Dietary fibre | 1.6 g | 2.7 g |
| Total sugars | 17 g | 28.8 g |
| Added sugars | not known | not known |
| Saturated fat | 0.7 g | 1.1 g |
| Trans fat | not known | not known |
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | 170 g |
|---|---|---|
| Iron | 0.5 mg | 0.9 mg |
| Calcium | 3 mg | 5.1 mg |
| Magnesium | 35 mg | 59.5 mg |
| Zinc | 0.2 mg | 0.3 mg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 µg | 0 µg |
| Folate | 18 µg | 30.6 µg |
| Vitamin A | 63 µg | 107 µg |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg | 0 µg |
| Vitamin C | 15.1 mg | 25.7 mg |
| Sodium | 125 mg | 213 mg |
| Potassium | 472 mg | 802 mg |
How many calories in each portion of plantain, cooked, fat added (fat type not specified)?
- 170 g240 kcal
- 225 g317 kcal
- 1 slice (25 g)35 kcal
Where do these numbers come from?
USDA FoodData Central — FNDDS (foods as eaten). U.S. Department of Agriculture, Agricultural Research Service. FoodData Central. Licence: CC0 1.0 (public domain). Check the source
Averages for a typical recipe; yours will differ with the recipe and the oil used. This is nutrition information, not medical advice.